I'm Bree. I live in Brunswick East, Melbourne with my son Ari. Some years ago I was finishing my psychology degree and wondering what I was going to be when I grew up, when fate stepped in to throw me a curve ball. Nine months later I welcomed my surprise baby into the world, and I decided that the time was right to act on a secret dream I had held since I first set up a film darkroom in my backyard 20 years earlier; to pursue photography as a career. 

The past six years have been the craziest and most rewarding of my life. Simultaneously tackling the two huge learning curves of new parenthood and opening a small business would have seemed impossible to me pre-baby, but motherhood gave me a confidence I had never had before. In fact, I'm not sure I would have ever had the guts to open my business were it not for the perfect storm of joy, hormones, and exhausted delirium that comes with new parenthood. You created a human, and you're keeping him alive, anything's possible!

In my spare time you'll find me riding my bike, op-shopping, obsessing over interior design blogs, and hanging out with my awesome bunch of supportive friends.


I'm a portrait and lifestyle photographer and I love to work with individuals, businesses, and organisations to create beautiful, custom imagery for websites, social media, and marketing collateral.  My particular passion is working with organisations who are making a difference to the lives of women.

Lifestyle photography is about capturing the art of everyday life. The aim is to capture natural moments, expressions, and environments with a bit of direction to ensure that the image is well-composed, well lit and tells a story. My personal style is candid and fun with an eye for minimalism, and I typically work on-location at my clients' home, studios, or workplaces.

I am available for commercial commissions such as custom imagery for websites and social media, event photography, environmental portraits, and headshots. If you like my style and would like to enquire, please contact me here. Please note; I am typically booked out four to eight weeks in advance. Make sure you contact me as soon as possible to ensure that I have availability for your session. 


My wee man and I photographed by the incredible Courtney Holmes




Brunswick East, Melbourne, Australia. Servicing inner + outer Melbourne, particularly the inner northern suburbs. Available to travel with notice



I am typically booked out four to eight weeks in advance. Make sure you contact me as soon as possible to ensure that I have availability for your session



My psychology degree + empathic nature ensures that I make my subjects feel as comfortable as possible in front of the camera


This image and main image by Sophie Timothy of Sister Scout Studio